MEDIUM CURATION

I Appear to Have Escaped Curation Jail

A story of hope for 2020

Matilda Fairholm
2 min readDec 31, 2019

--

Photo by Rod Long on Unsplash

Like so many other Medium writers I have grown more and more discouraged over the last couple of months with the apparent confirmation of the existence of “curation jail”, and my apparent life sentence.

I had my suspicions in October when after my first four articles were not selected for curation, the ‘high volume’ message started to appear in my stats. I raised the question in various comments on the posts of others. There was no consensus.

Then in November Shaunta Grimes shared her wisdom.

I’m also a fan of Ryan Justin’s work. He wrote about coming to terms with curation jail here.

It seems I had two choices. Pitch the big publications, which for this girl…

--

--

Matilda Fairholm

Writing to rescue others from the devastation of domestic abuse, and learning to live better. https://matildafairholm.medium.com/membership